29 Aug 2022

Poland take gold once again at the 25th FAI World Precision Flying Championships

The winners of the 25th FAI World Precision Flying Championships have been announced, with Poland taking top spot in the teams award, thanks to Polish team members Michal Wieczorek and Marcin Chrzaszcz winning gold and silver in the individual category. France’s overall results by the eight team members - including a second place for Alexis Fuchs in the second navigation - led them to be awarded the silver in the teams category, followed by the Czech Republic who took bronze, thanks to Petr Jonáš’s bronze in the individual and the excellent results by their five other team mates.

Albi France Precision Flying 2022

Albi Le Séquestre aerodrome in France welcomed the 50 pilots who were representing 12 nations.  Best young pilots were Marek Velát and Lukáš Běhounek (CZE) and Eric Collet (NOR). France’s Adèle Schramm and Marjorie Perrissin Fabert took gold and silver for best female pilot, with Switzerland’s Esther Rimensberger taking bronze.

FAI General Aviation Commission (GAC) President, Hans Schwebel, attended the event and congratulated the winners.  

Final Results


  1. Michal Wieczorek (POL)
  2. Marcin Chrzaszcz (POL)
  3. Petr Jonáš (CZE)


  1. Poland
  2. France
  3. Czech Republic

Precision Flying 2022

Image credit: Lisa FFA